Sunny Fuerteventura's Friendly Forum
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:09 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: HELLO ALL
PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 9:10 pm 
75+ Posts
75+ Posts

HI!
PLEASED TO MEET YOU ALL OUT IN CYBERTHINGY LAND!
I'M VERY TECHNOPHOBIC/STUPID/OLD ETC SO I HOPE MY INANE RAMBLINGS DON'T OFFEND OR DAMAGE YOUR COMPUTERY THINGIES!
YOU MAY HAVE GATHERED THAT I'M NEW TO THIS TECHNO ERA SO PLEASE BEAR WITH ME.
MY LONGSUFFERING WIFE AND I INTEND TO LIVE IN FUERTA FOR OUR OLD AGE,WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF THE U.K. AND LOVE THE NUEVO/CALLETTA AREA,SO WE WANT TO SELL UP AND RENT ON PERM BASIS A.S.A.P! ( NEXT 3YRS OR SO)
G.BROWN AND CO. HAD ENOUGH OF MY MONEY, SO BLOWING ALL OUR CASH ON A NEW FUERTE LIFESTYLE BEFORE WE'RE PUT IN A HOME AND OUR LIFETIME OF SAVINGS ETC TAKEN BY THE GOVNMT! NO KIDS OR BAGGAGE, SO GOING DOWN IN FLAMES ( OR AT LEAST A SLOW SMOULDER!)
ANY TIPS OR SIMILAR HELP TOPICS GREATFULLY ACCEPTED, THOUGHT ABOUT THIS MOVE FOR A FEW YEARS, AND ENJOYED MANY ENVIABLE BUT HAPPY HOLS IN OUR FRIENDS APPARTMENT IN NUEVO HORIZONTE (BOUGAINVILLE), SO WE'RE NOT BLINDFOLDED AND OUR EYES ARE WIDE OPEN TO THE PITFALLS, BUT HEY, THATS LIFE!
NICE TO HAVE CHATTED!
FLYINGPIG

Post subject: Re: HELLO ALL
PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 10:07 pm 
Site Admin

Rats!! Just pressed the wrong key when I was telling you that capital letters were shouting in forum land!! Fat fingers are no good for this, though in my case it is down to my aim not being as good as it was.

Sorry, I am rambling. Welcome to the forum, New, old, old new or even new old blood is always welcome, so welcome.

Inane ramblings never hurt a computer thingy, even when they were designed to!! vhot vhot , so don't worry about that.